Days gone by…

I know…I know… I have been slacking in my blogging department! But can you blame me? It seems like the only spare time I have is during Landrey’s naps, but she is soooo stinkin’ cute when she sleeps that I end up holding her and looking at her. At night when she is asleep, I catch up on some tv and to bed I go!! Excuses, excuses, I know…

Well, since my last blog, a lot of changes have occurred. Let’s see, Landrey is now 3 months old, and I am now 30!! Christmas has come and gone and I enjoyed every minute of it this year. I will forever cherish all the memories that were made and the photos that were taken. Landrey was so much fun! A new year has also come upon us and that only makes me excited to imagine all the fun this year has in store for my family. I am already looking forward to the pool with Landrey and trips to the lake.

I have tried my best to keep up with photos and home videos of all the things Landrey is doing lately, but some things happen and I get so excited, that I forget to capture them! It is amazing how fast Landrey is growing and changing. The latest thing we are experiencing is teething! Yes..already!! It seems like Landrey does everything a little early. She practically came home from the hospital holding her head up. Jason would place her on his stomach and talk to her and she would try her very best to look up at him and see his face. It was precious. At 4 weeks, she had mastered it and thought she was a big girl. Just last week, she decided to show off and roll over. It scared her at first, but after I made a big fuss over it, clapping and cheering, she thought it was funny and continued rolling over repeatedly.

It doesn’t seem like I held her as a baby for very long.  Most babies like swaddling and cuddling. Not her! She wants to be facing out and looking around. People at church laugh because I carry her like a sack of potatoes, but that’s what she likes. She won’t even look at me for any length of time while I’m feeding her without  either attempting to watch TV or looking around for someone to catch her eye and make her laugh. Such a little busy body!! Where did her “baby” days go?

Tonight for the first time she tried some baby cereal. She loved it. Granted more came out than went in, but she seemed to enjoy the process. Her funny faces kept Jason and me laughing! When I think about all the things we are experiencing right now, I am so excited. But on the other hand, I am slighty saddened. People are constantly telling me to cherish every moment because before you know it, they are grown up and gone. Every day that passes, I believe that more and more.

In the next few days, I will try to figure out how to post some videos of recent events, including Christmas, first foods, talking and some more things. I’m new at this blogging thing… But for now, here is our Christmas card for 2009 and a few pictures of Landrey.

One thought on “Days gone by…

  1. I love the pictures and the blog…thanks so much for including me on your “blog” reader list! Landrey is darling…they do grow up fast. Can’t wait to see more pics!!

Leave a Reply

