So Blessed!

Not very many of us can say we still have grandparents still living, but our Landrey can say that she has THREE sets of Great-Grandparents living. WOW!

We tend to take many things for granted in this country: our freedom, the freedom to worship Christ, our homes and cars, and our health. I am guilty of this, just like many of you. A couple of weeks ago, I was driving to my parents house and happened to notice the beautiful Fall leaves. This year has been exceptionally bright with vivid oranges and reds. One of the prettiest Autumns I can remember.  Growing up in Florida, I never knew what I was missing out on. I never knew how beautiful the leaves could be or how pretty it is when a tree is dropping its leaves and they are blowing in the wind. Now that I am able to experience these things happening every year, I am finding myself taking it for granted. How spoiled I have become.

I have done the same with my family. Both sets of Jason’s grandparents are living and have been blessed with relatively good health up until now and my grandparents haven’t seemed to age and continue from FL to WV sometimes two or three times a year with their dog “Mickey” in tow! Now with Landrey coming into our lives, I am realizing how blessed I have been all along. I have never gone without eating or having a shirt on my back. I have never had to beg or steal to survive. I have never been ashamed to say that I am a believer of Christ or worry about persecution for being a Christian. By God’s grace, I have never experienced these things, but have been blessed with health, happiness and an abundance of family.

Thank you Lord for all of the many blessing you have bestowed upon me, some without me ever knowing. Most of all, thank you for my Salvation and for my family’s salvation. I will attempt, although my failures will be many, to be the kind of wife, mother, daughter, sister and friend that makes you proud. This will require effort everyday on my part, but I cannot do it without you or your mercy. I know you are a merciful God. I did not deserve the blessing of a child, but you gave me Landrey anyway. I did not deserve to have the health I have, but you chose for me to have never even broken a bone. I did not deserve Heaven, but your son died so that I might spend eternity with you. Thank you Lord. I am so blessed.

One thought on “So Blessed!

  1. HA GIRL, YOU JUST GAVE ME MY CHRISTMAS GIFT, HER NAME IS LANDREY. THANK YOU SO MUCH. SHE IS SO BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH GOOD MOMMY AND DADDY. YOU WAS RIGHT SHE IS BEAUTIFUL, SHE LOOKS LIKE YOU WHEN YOU WAS BORN. I HOPE THAT ONE DAY SOON WE WILL GET TOGETHER AND CATCH UP ON THE YEARS GONE BY. AND I MAY GET TO HOLD MY SIXTH GREAT GRAND BABY,I SURE HAVE BLESSED WITH HEALTHY BABIES, AND I LOVE THEM ALL. ASHLY I’M SO PROUD OF YOU. YOU WILL ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART.

Leave a Reply

